Maine’s teachers of the year need your help so our students can succeed

August 11, 2014 · Bangor Daily News

Nothing affects a child’s academic and social success in school more than a healthy relationship between schools, families and the community, which will help students enjoy learning, meet state academic standards and ensure success.

The 2014 Maine County Teachers of the Year are a new cohort of 16 teachers representing every area of our state: Jeffrey Bailey, Oxford; Kara Beal, Aroostook; Andrea Beardsley, Hancock; Sarah Brokofsky, Cumberland; Cory Chase, Lincoln; Dan Crocker, Kennebec; Gordon “Skip” Crosby, Androscoggin; Jennifer Dorman, Somerset; Phyllis Frkuska-Heeren, Waldo; Victoria Grotton, Penobscot; Ann Luginbuhl, Washington; Dyan McCarthy-Clark, Piscataquis; Sarah Reynolds, Franklin; Kate Smith, York; Kristi Todd, Knox; and Eric Varney, Sagadahoc.

Read the full article »

< Back To News